<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments for The Identity Cop</title>
	<atom:link href="http://theidentitycop.com/comments/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://theidentitycop.com</link>
	<description>Fighting identity theft and fraud through public awareness.</description>
	<pubDate>Tue, 06 Jan 2009 20:46:06 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.6.2</generator>
	<xhtml:meta xmlns:xhtml="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" name="robots" content="noindex" />
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Mail Fraud: What&#8217;s in your mailbox? by The Identity Cop</title>
		<link>http://theidentitycop.com/articles/telemarketing-junk-mail/mail-fraud.html#comment-22</link>
		<dc:creator>The Identity Cop</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 15 Aug 2008 15:47:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://theidentitycop.com/articles/telemarketing-junk-mail/mail-fraud.html#comment-22</guid>
		<description>Kurt, I would contact the company first before sending them any information or money. You need to make sure who they say they are prior to giving out any personal information. You should probably question why they are soliciting money to you in the first place. Have you worked with this company before? Why would they simply give you $8,500? It is very possible that this is a loan company trying to get you to apply for a loan and the $20 is an application fee. Also, I know there is a debt collection company based out of Dallas TX called LGF Inc and this might be the organization you are referring to. If you know what state they are operating out of you can check with that state's Secretary of State office and see if a business exists by that name. You can also check the the Better Business Bureau in that state as well. If you are able to validate these two things it would make me  feel a little more comfortable but  you still need to contact them and in my opinion I would be very cautious. People just don't give money away -- there's always a cost.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Kurt, I would contact the company first before sending them any information or money. You need to make sure who they say they are prior to giving out any personal information. You should probably question why they are soliciting money to you in the first place. Have you worked with this company before? Why would they simply give you $8,500? It is very possible that this is a loan company trying to get you to apply for a loan and the $20 is an application fee. Also, I know there is a debt collection company based out of Dallas TX called LGF Inc and this might be the organization you are referring to. If you know what state they are operating out of you can check with that state&#8217;s Secretary of State office and see if a business exists by that name. You can also check the the Better Business Bureau in that state as well. If you are able to validate these two things it would make me  feel a little more comfortable but  you still need to contact them and in my opinion I would be very cautious. People just don&#8217;t give money away &#8212; there&#8217;s always a cost.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Mail Fraud: What&#8217;s in your mailbox? by kurt fairbanks</title>
		<link>http://theidentitycop.com/articles/telemarketing-junk-mail/mail-fraud.html#comment-21</link>
		<dc:creator>kurt fairbanks</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 15 Aug 2008 00:36:13 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://theidentitycop.com/articles/telemarketing-junk-mail/mail-fraud.html#comment-21</guid>
		<description>I recieved a letter that states a company calling itself L.G.F. has decided to release to me $8500 if I return their form and $20 admin. fee is there a way to verify if they are legitimate?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I recieved a letter that states a company calling itself L.G.F. has decided to release to me $8500 if I return their form and $20 admin. fee is there a way to verify if they are legitimate?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Mail Fraud: What&#8217;s in your mailbox? by E. Bokor</title>
		<link>http://theidentitycop.com/articles/telemarketing-junk-mail/mail-fraud.html#comment-19</link>
		<dc:creator>E. Bokor</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 20 Jul 2008 19:46:39 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://theidentitycop.com/articles/telemarketing-junk-mail/mail-fraud.html#comment-19</guid>
		<description>We have developed a mail box locking system which can be applied to any existing rural and residential mail boxes. We can convert almost any mailbox into a secure mail box which can only be opened by your letter carries and you. We are looking to set up individuals on a individual State level to convert existing customers mail boxes to secure mail boxes. Interested individuals can contact us by email at Diamonds@Glitzz.com</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>We have developed a mail box locking system which can be applied to any existing rural and residential mail boxes. We can convert almost any mailbox into a secure mail box which can only be opened by your letter carries and you. We are looking to set up individuals on a individual State level to convert existing customers mail boxes to secure mail boxes. Interested individuals can contact us by email at <a href="mailto:Diamonds@Glitzz.com">Diamonds@Glitzz.com</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
